E=RRR

If you live in Melbourne you’ll know of the radio station Triple R. If you don’t, I can say without hesitation you’re missing out on something special. This community funded radio station has supplied much of the soundtrack of my life. The presenters have always brought forth a zeal that can only come from doing what they love.

This is no more apparent than from the Einstein a Go Go team. My time at school was consumed with the arts, science was a subject quickly forgotten about when I finally had the choice. Looking back, it’s a decision I regret a little every time I tune into this little science show on a Sunday morning. If I had teachers with one ounce (should really be gram in this metric part of the world) of the enthusiasm for science these presenters exude every show I’d be wearing a white coat right now. I’m really happy there is a place for science based, free thinking entertainment in this age of consumer driven programming.

For those not lucky enough to live in Melbourne you can subscribe to the EAGG podcast and find out why I have a secret crush for Dr Andi. And if this doesn’t make you want to check it out they’re also having an exhibition of different copies of Charles Darwin’s ‘On the Origin of Species by Means of Natural Selection’. How fucking cool is that!

~ by mindshark on September 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
