Pining for the Amazon

I love Amazon. Being able to choose a few books not readily available here in Australia and have them sitting on my desk no more than a week later is the way commerce should work. Seeing the leaked shots of the Kindle 2 last week renewed my hope for an expansion of the Amazon services to these shores.

In the meantime, stuck tethered to the trusty arm of my local DHL man, I’m waiting on “That Reminds Me: Finding the Funny in a Serious World” by Michael Close and the soon to be released “Death from the Skies!” by Phil Plait. My to read pile is slowly growing.

Maybe it’s time for a little Feynman in my next shipment.

~ by mindshark on October 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

